Conure Gourmet Blend

(7 customer reviews)


More than 40 ingredients specially blended for conures and other small to medium sized parrots.



More than 40 ingredients specially blended for Conures and other small to medium sized parrots.

Ingredients: Hulled Oats, Safflower Seed, Canary Grass Seed, Whole Cantaloupe Seed, Buckwheat, White Proso Millet, Granola Made With Rolled Oats, Whole Wheat, Brown Sugar, Canola Oil, Natural Coconut, Oat Flour, Roasted Almonds & Honey. Roasted Corn, Shelled Raw Pistachios, Roasted Cashews, Non-roasted Sunflower Kernels, Roasted Almonds, Red And Green Sweet Peppers, Pepitas, Cooked & Dehydrated Chick Peas, Sweet Potatoes And Cooked Assorted Beans, Beets, Cranberries, Whole Star Anise Seed, Papaya & Pineapple, Carrots, Blueberries, Soy Nuts, Whole Bee Pollen, Tomatoes, Freeze Dried Sweet Garden Peas And Natural Flavorings. No Artificial Dyes Or Synthetic Vitamins. Does Not Contain Peanuts.

Guaranteed Analysis: Crude protein (min.) 15%; crude fat (min.) 15.5%; crude fiber (max.) 12%; moisture (max.) 9%; ash (max.) 3.75%

Refrigerate after opening to retain freshness.


Additional information

Weight N/A

28 oz. Barrier Bag, 64 oz. Super Size, 11 lbs. Mini Bulk

7 reviews for Conure Gourmet Blend

  1. stephenson0918 (verified owner)

    My sun conure enjoys this, I leave it in his cage while I am at work. He gets a cookable mix in the morning and in the evening, but I don’t like leaving them in his cage all day long. So this is a great dry mix. Besides, this mix is targeted specifically toward conures and its a great blend. Most of the pieces are small, so he can easily gobble it right up!

  2. Kimberly (verified owner)

    My two conures love this blend above every other.

  3. Michelle Moore

    Great parrot food..All three of mine love it..Very fresh and nice and clean food..The peas in this my amazon eats and she would never do that is other brands..

  4. S.Foi (verified owner)

    Commodities in general have gone down in price, but this blend price gone up………hmmmmmm!!!!!
    This Blend could use the Probiotics used in Australian Blend to make it worth the price increase.
    I now mix in Australian Blend with this Product to make it a whole meal in one dish, or I sprinkle lactobacillus on top of this blend from a capsule I myself take daily. Works for me, & my Pionus.

  5. Shab

    I have been buying this product on and off for about 2 years now without problems. My birds love it. About 2 months ago I purchased a 64 oz jar of this product via a local retailer as I usually do (I live in Vancouver, BC). Now the label says to “refrigerate after opening to retain freshness”. Normally I would but in this instance my fridge was full so I left the jar out on a counter. About a week and a half later, I began noticing what looked like spider webbing inside the jar. I opened the jar and poured some seeds into a dish and mixed with the food were 2 of what looked like maggots. I was very shocked and confused by this so I sent the following email to the retailer from whom I had purchased the food:

    I recently purchased a 64oz container of Goldenfeast Conure from you. Yesterday was my birds’ seed day so I pulled out the container to give them some seeds and saw there was what looked like spider webbing inside the container. I was very confused by this and opened the container to find a few maggots in the food. Disgusted, I closed the container and gave my birds pellets instead.

    I’m sorry to be a bother, but I am wondering if you could possibly contact Goldenfeast and see if they could replace my product. I still have the old container of spoiled food if this helps.

    Thank you

    To which the retailer replied:


    These are not maggots. These are seed moth larvae. They can grow on untreated seed (which you want, it. not sprayed with pesticides) if the seed gets too warm.
    Can you please tell me how much of the container you have used? I will contact my distributor and update you.

    I replied back saying I had the jar was just under half empty (I threw a portion of it away in attempt to get rid of the “seed moth larvae”) to which the retailer replied:

    My supplier informed me that the Goldenfeast policy is only to refund a product if less than 10% is used. Since they advise to “Refrigerate after opening to retain freshness,” they won’t cover moth breakouts. Undecided

    I suggest you freeze the seed for a week or so, then put it in the fridge and still continue to use it. Moths and larvae won’t hurt your bird at all, but keep it cold so it doesn’t continue to grow moths.

    10%? Really? But ok fair enough I should have refrigerated it. I also contacted Goldenfeast directly to let them know of the situation:

    Hi there,

    I recently purchased a 64 oz container of “Goldenfeast Conure” from a local vendor and yesterday I found a few maggots and what looked like spider webbing in the food.

    This is my conure’s favourite food and they were clearly disappointed when I ended up twisting the lid right back on, disgusted. I will be disposing of the remainder.

    I am a regular buyer of your products and was very disappointed at this instance. I hope your facilities are clean because a lot of birds really love your food and it would be a shame if any of them were to get sick due to lack of hygiene by the manufacturer. Just an FYI.

    I received the following response from Anne C. of Goldenfeast:

    Where did you purchase the Conure Blend? Also, what is the expiration date?

    I ask, because instead of disposing of the product, return it to where
    you purchased it so that it can be replaced.

    We do have a very clean facility; we also don’t use preservatives and
    sometimes the hot weather can be difficult because we do not use

    I didn’t bother replying at this point. Got conflicting answers from the retailer and the supplier… the retailer claimed the supplier would not refund me and the supplier claimed the retailer would refund me.

    NOW HERE IS THE PROBLEM. I thought hey this is must’ve been a one off so I went ahead and purchased ANOTHER 64 OZ JAR OF GOLDENFEAST CONURE. This time I AM STORING IT IN THE FREEZER. And guess what? TODAY I NOTICED THERE ARE BABY MOTHS IN MY BIRD’S ROOM.


    And to Goldenfeast – work on your professionalism and customer service skills.

    • Goldenfeastdirect (verified owner)

      Goldenfeast products are to be refrigerated after opening to prevent the breeding of Indian meal moths. Many insects, such as weevils & the Indian meal moth, are indigenous to most grains, nuts, cereals, fruits & vegetables. Moths evolve like most insects from microscopic sized eggs, then to larvae, which create the silk like webbing, then pupate and finally the adult Indian meal moth. These moths, though small in nature are, well…”pesty”. Goldenfeast could use measures such as fumigants and other chemical insect treatment measures to prevent or at the very least control these and other insects. We prefer the natural alternative to prevent the eggs from hatching by vacuum packaging & refrigeration which is required after opening as instructed on our labels. Goldenfeast has never refused a request for a replacement should a customer receive a Goldenfeast product that does not meet our standards. However, if the complaint concerns insects & the container is 1/3 empty, it would mean the product was not refrigerated after opening.

  6. lisa (verified owner)

    I bought the conure blend for my sun conure,African Grey and cockatiel to try all three loved it. My cockatiel I gave a choice between this conure blend and seed I had got from wal mart he went straight to the conure blend I am very happy with this product and so are my babies

  7. elliotcooperwrites (verified owner)

    My green cheek conure loves this blend! The buckwheat and safflower seeds are his favorite – he goes for them first.

    • Goldenfeastdirect (verified owner)

      Great to read you receive such a good feedback of your Green cheek Conure!

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.